1) History rocks !

The Parthenon

Hello everyone !
This is literally the first post in my life  (it is thrilling) therefore I beg you to excuse my amateurishness. I hope this post will be the beggining of a long journey together.

I have attached a personnal picture from the Parthenon located on the Acropolis in Athens. I have visited this city over the summer and, despite the heavy heat, I have been astonished by the beauty of those old historical monuments.
This sole building illustrate how wonderful and impressive history can be. I do not see any modern building that amounts to the greatness of the Parthenon.

I first wanted to create this blog when I realized how complicated one of the most interesting History webiste actually was.
MilitaryHistoryOnline (http://www.militaryhistoryonline.com/) is one of the best history webistes in term of content but it is a bit messy and it is really difficult to quickly find what you are looking for. Therefore my aim is to create a blog with a similar content but with more usability and more aesthetics. Let’s begin!

One thought on “1) History rocks !

Leave a Reply

